1. Anirban

i m bored of studying Electromagnetism……….i m studyng only this subjects since last 3 weeks……….i have only completed electrostatics and just entered magnetic theory……….but it seems that i am forgetting every thng………most worst part is the waves part i.e. the guided waves and pointing vector stuffs……….i have started my preparation for gate with electromagnetism unit………..but it seems dt if i continue studying this unit only dn i wl go mad and the pace of preperation will be very slow………so what do u say????should i keep aside electromagnetism for few days and go on with interesting ones like analog,digital,networks,maths,etc????i am currently studying in 5th sem ece……….please reply

1. Ricktam

SIR,
        I have given GATE in EC and I am pursuing my B.Tech in Information Technology from Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University.
        Am I eligible for admission in M.Tech in Electronics and Communication Branches in IITs???

1. Sagar

sir,
        please tell me whethere there is screen test of PCM in GATE 2014.
        plz rply as early as possible.

1. Aman

Sir, I am a student of B.Tech Mechatronics. I am very clear about the things i want to do in my future. I want to get into pump manufacturing. In a nutshell, i want to know ALL ABOUT PUMPS(right from material selection to finished product). Which M.Tech or M.E. course would be best suitable for me. I have heard that M.Tech Turbomachinery would be fine. But i am not able to find colleges that offer M.Tech Turbomachinery. I wud like to get the list of the best of colleges that offer M.Tech/M.E. in Turbomachinery.

1. @Ricktam: I guess there is no problem for it. Except that you have to prepare your answers for any question that pops up regarding such a decision.

1. Abhilash

@Anirban
        If you are appearing for EE paper,I ll suggest you to leave ElectroMagnetic Theory becoz from GATE pov its not so important .Better consider other subjects like NT,CSE etc.
        Leave Microprocessor also 🙂